Alkalizing infusion therapy

Details

The majority of metabolic processes in our body tends to produce acidic substances. Precisely for this reason, there are numerous systems able to neutralize acidic materials in order to maintain the homeostasis of pH. Blood has a substantially constant pH of about 7.35-7.45.

 

At the tissue level, pH tends to vary depending on the metabolic cell. For example, in the case of inflammation, we will find a slightly acidic pH; while in well-oxygenated tissue, we will have a neutral-alkaline pH.

 

An acid fabric, such as the context of chronic inflammation, has very different characteristics from the mobile phone that characterizes the alkaline environment. It tends to be poor in oxygen and specializes in the production of energy (ATP), mainly from glucose.

However, nutrition plays an important role in the acid-base balance. There are, in fact, foods whose metabolism tend to produce alkaline substances and other foods that tend to be transformed into acidic substances. For example, meat tends to be acidic, while fruits and vegetables tend to be alkaline.

 

How does it work?

Alkalizing infusion therapy is based on the administration of saline, bicarbonate and procaine. Bicarbonate has the purpose of preserving alkaline stocks (buffer function), recharging the tissue reserves of alkalizing substances, and thus favouring the normal acid-base homeostasis.

Procaine has the aim of improving the circulation and to allow microcirculation (small arteries that carry oxygen to the tissue).

 

When is this treatment prescribed?

This therapy is used in numerous cases:

  • Chronic degenerative disorders
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Chronic pain
  • Detoxification therapy
  • Balancing the autonomic nervous system

 

How many sessions are needed?

Usually five weekly cycles are needed.

All rights reserved– Orthobiomed 2016®

Alkalische Infusionstherapie

Details

Der Hauptteil der Stoffwechselprozesse in ihrem Körper produziert saure Substanzen. Aus diesem Grund sind viele Systeme in der Lage saure Materialien zu neutralisieren um die Homöostase des pH-Wertes aufrecht zu erhalten. Blut hat in der Regel einen konstanten pH-Wert von 7,35-7,45.

 

Auf der Gewebe-Ebene tendiert der pH-Wert dazu abhängig von den metabolischen Zellen stark zu variieren. Im Falle einer Entzündung, wird man beispielweise einen leicht sauren pH-Wert finden, während man bei einem gut mit Sauerstoff versorgten Gewebe eine netral-alkalischen pH-Wert findet.

 

Ein Säure-Quelle ist in diesem Zusammenhang eine chronische Entzündung die sich sehr stark von der alkalischen Umgebung unterscheidet. Sie tendiert dazu wenig mit Sauerstoff versorgt zu werden und ist darauf spezialisiert Energie (ATP), hauptsächlich aus Glukose herzustellen.

Die Nährstoffe spielen aber eine wichtige Rolle bei der Säuren-Basen Balance. Es gibt Nähstoffe die vom Stoffwechsel in alkalische Substanzen umgewandelt werden und es gibt andere Nährstoffe die in saure Substanzen umgewandelt werden, Fleisch wird eher sauer während Obst und Gemüse eher alkalisch werden.

 

Wie funktioniert es?

Die Alkalische Infusionstherapie basiert auf der Gabe von Salzlösungen, Bicarbonat und Procain. Bicarbonat dient zum Erhalt von alkalischen Puffern, es lädt das Gewebe mit alkalischen Reserven auf und fördert dadurch die normale Säure-Basen Homöostase.

Procain zielt darauf ab die Zirkulation zu verbessern und die Mikrozirkulation (kleine Arterien die das Gewebe mit Sauerstoff versorgen).

 

Wann wird diese Behandlung verschreiben?

Diese Therapie wird in vielen Fällen angewendet

  • Chronisch degenerative Erkrankungen
  • Fibromyalgie
  • Chronische Schmerzen
  • Entgiftungs-Therapie
  • Ausbalancieren des vegetativen Nervensystems

 

Wie viele Sitzungen werden benötigt?

Es werden üblicherweise fünf wöchentliche Behandlungen benötigt.

All rights reserved – Orthobiomed 2016®